Italy v Namibia Rugby Live: Stream RWC 2023 in your country today

0
222
Italy vs Namibia Rugby Live
image credit: DSU

This eagerly awaited matchup between Italy and Namibia is scheduled for today, Saturday, September 9th. he world watched in awe as these giants of the sport collided in a showdown of epic proportions. As the tournament unfolds, fans’ anticipation remains sky-high as another exciting encounter awaits in the city of Saint-Étienne: Italy vs. Namibia.

Italy vs Nambia WRC 2023, stream, venue and how to watch

Date: Saturday, September 9
Venue: Stade Geoffrey-Guichard, Saint-Étienne
Kick-off: 13.00 (11.00 GMT; 13.00 CEST; 13.00 CAT)
Venue: Stade Geoffroy-Guichard, Saint-Étienne
TV Channel: iTV (UK), NBC (US), STAN (Australia)
Live Stream anywhere: Rugby247.TV

The game kicks off at 12 p.m. BST, 7 a.m. ET, 4 a.m. PT, and 9 p.m. AEST, ensuring that rugby fans from around the globe can watch the match through Rugby247.tv without cable and VPN.

Key Players to Watch

Both teams boast talented squads with players who can turn the tide of the game in an instant. For Italy, keep an eye on their captain and talisman, Sergio Parisse. The veteran back-row forward has been the heart and soul of Italian rugby for over a decade, and his leadership and skill on the field will be instrumental in Italy’s quest for victory.

Namibia’s star player, Cliven Loubser, is known for his flair and creativity as a fly-half. He will play a pivotal role in orchestrating Namibia’s attacks and will be a key figure in their game plan

Head To Head

Italy and Namibia have met on four occasions in the past, and they have both won two matches each. However, only one of those were in competition, and that was their World Cup encounter in 2019, which the Italians won 47-22.

Italy v Nambia Rugby World Cup Line-ups and Preview

Italy: 15 Tommaso Allan, 14 Ange Capuozzo, 13 Juan Ignacio Brex, 12 Luca Morisi, 11 Montanna Ioane, 10 Paolo Garbisi, 9 Stephen Varney, 8 Lorenzo Cannone, 7 Michele Lamaro (captain), 6 Sebastian Negri, 5 Federico Ruzza, 4 Dino Lamb, 3 Simone Ferrari, 2 Giacomo Nicotera, 1 Danilo Fischetti.

Replacements: 16 Hame Faiva, 17 Ivan Nemer, 18 Marco Riccioni, 19 David Sisi, 20 Manuel Zuliani, 21 Martin Page-Relo, 22 Paolo Odogwu, 23 Pierre Bruno.

Namibia: 15 Divan Rossouw, 14 Gerswin Mouton, 13 Johan Deysel (captain), 12 Danco Burger, 11 JC Greyling, 10 Tiaan Swanepoel, 9 Damian Stevens, 8 Richard Hardwick, 7 Johan Retief, 6 Wian Conradie, 5 Tjiuee Uanivi, 4 Adriaan Ludick, 3 Johan Coetzee, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Desiderius Sethie.

Replacements: 16 Louis van der Westhuizen, 17 Jason Benade, 18 Casper Viviers, 19 Tiaan De Klerk, 20 Prince Gaoseb, 21 Jacques Theron, 22 Andre van der Bergh, 23 Le Roux Malan

Preview

In the Rugby World Cup, every game is crucial, and this matchup between Italy and Namibia is no exception. With both teams competing in a challenging group that includes rugby powerhouses New Zealand and France, a victory in this game could be the difference between advancing to the knockout stage and an early exit.

For Namibia, this game represents an opportunity to show their growth and development on the global rugby stage. They are undoubtedly the underdogs, but they have the chance to make a statement and build momentum for the future.

For Italy, the stakes are equally high. They are aiming to establish themselves as a formidable force in international rugby and will view this game as a must-win to achieve their goals in the tournament.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here