Ecuador vs Uruguay Soccer live stream: Where to watch PPV soccer

0
279

It’s time for Round 2 of the World Cup qualification CONMEBOL, and an exciting matchup is on the cards as the resilient Ecuador hosts another South American superpower, Uruguay, at Estadio Rodrigo Paz Delgado (Quito).

Both teams haven’t drawn the last six h2h games, and this fixture is also considered a free-flowing and entertaining one.

Both teams have faced each other 11 times in World Cup Qualifiers and Copa America. Uruguay leads with five wins, three fixtures ended as draws, while Ecuador secured three wins.

When & Where to Watch:

Venue: Estadio Rodrigo Paz Delgado (Quito)

Date: Tuesday, September 12

Start Time: 5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT / 21:00 UTC / 7:00 pm in Argentina, Chile, Paraguay, and Uruguay / 6:00 pm in Bolivia and Venezuela / 5:00 pm in Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru

Streaming: PPV.com

Live Stream in Different Location

Uruguay: AUF TV | Antel TV

United States: Fanatiz USA

Canada: Fanatiz Canada

Chile: Paramount+

Colombia: Caracol Play

Croatia: Arena Sport 3 Croatia

France: L’Equipe Web

Mexico: Fanatiz Mexico

Russia: Sportbox.ru | Match Football 2 | matchtv.ru

Ecuador Team Preview:

40th ranked Ecuador was on a three-match winning streak (2-1 vs. Australia, 1-0 vs. Bolivia, 3-1 vs. Costa Rica) before kicking off the qualifiers against World Champion where, despite playing disciplined football, became the victim of Argentine Talisman Lionel Messi who struck a beautiful free-kick in the 78th minute.

Despite the result, there were many positives from Felix Sanchez’s side as they allowed just four shots on target and managed three themselves. Said that, Sanchez’s side would be looking for their first three points against Uruguay

Ecuador finished fourth in the previous World Cup qualifiers and defeated the Uruguayan side 4-2 at this venue. Ecuador is a very good side on home soil, winning their last three meetings against this opponent at home.

Ecuador Team News

Coming to the game, Felix Sanchez has a complete squad. Thus, the strongest possible team will take the field against Uruguay.

Kevin Rodriguez looked sharp after coming off the bench and is expected to start with Enner Valencia in attack. Sanchez played his side with five at the back against Argentina but switched to a 4-4-2 formation against Uruguay.

Probable Starting XI:

Galindez – Torres – Arboleda – Pacho – Hurtado – Cifuentes – Gruezo – Caicedo – Estupinan – Rodriguez – Valencia

Coach: Felix Sanchez

Uruguay Team Preview:

FIFA ranked 16th, Uruguay began the World Cup qualifiers with a thumping 3-1 win over Chile and would take the field against Ecuador in high spirits despite being outsiders. They also finished above them in the last World Cup qualifiers by two points.

As mentioned, they lost 4-2 at this venue in previous World Cup qualifiers but have a solid record against Ecuador recently, securing three wins in the last four meetings.

Nicolas de la Cruz scored a brace, while Valverde also put his name on the scoresheet in the opening match. With that win, Bielsa’s side is now on a four-match winning streak and is unbeaten in the last six-match matches in all competitions, scoring two or more goals in five of those games.

Uruguay Team News:

Considering the result against Chile, Bielsa may want to maintain the same starting XI against Ecuador. Facundo Pellistri was withdrawn in the last match for Brian Rodriguez, and the latter would be hoping to get more minutes on Tuesday.

Probable Starting XI:

Rochet – Nandez – Caceres – Vina – Piquerez – Valverde – Ugarte – De la Cruz – Pellistri – Nunez – Araujo

Coach: Marcelo Bielsa

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here