How to watch AEW Forbidden Door 2023 in Canada

0
423

In 2023, All Elite Wrestling (AEW) and New Japan Pro-Wrestling (NJPW) will host the second annual Forbidden Door professional wrestling pay-per-view (PPV) event and supershow. It’s scheduled for the Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Ontario, on June 25, 2023. It will be the first time that AEW has held a PPV outside of the United States, and the first time that NJPW has held a conventional PPV in Canada.

Watch AEW Forbidden Door 2023: PPV Here

  • EVENT: AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door
  • PROMOTION: All Elite Wrestling, New Japan Pro-Wrestling
  • PERFORMERS: Bryan Danielson, Kazuchika Okada, Kenny Omega, and Will Ospreay
  • START TIME: June 25, 2023, 8pm ET
  • VENUE: Scotiabank Arena, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • NETWORK: BR / DAZN / FITE
  • STREAM: Order now!

2023 Forbidden Door: Things you need to know about 

All Elite Wrestling (AEW) began working with New Japan Pro-Wrestling (NJPW), in February 2021. The two farms co-promoted a PPV event billed as Forbidden Door in June 2022. The bill was chosen for the event since it is one that is frequently used by AEW when discussing their partnerships with other wrestling firms.

On March 15, 2023, they announced that AEW and NJPW would be holding a second Forbidden Door event on June 25, 2023, at the Scotiabank Arena, making Forbidden Door an annual event between the two farms. On March 24th, tickets went on sale. 

This event will start off AEW’s month-long tour of Canada, which will feature weekly television programs and house shows, and will be the promotion’s first PPV staged outside of the United States. When it comes to regular PPV channels, Forbidden Door will be the first Canadian event that NJPW has co-promoted. 

 

Professional wrestling matches on Forbidden Door will include wrestlers from different ongoing scripted feuds and storylines. A wrestling match or set of matches are the climax of a scripted event in which wrestlers play the roles of heroes, villains, or ambiguous characters.

 

How to Watch AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door in Canada

Wrestling fans in Canada should go to DAZN Canada, which charges $49.99 CAD for this PPV. PPV.com is selling it for the same price in Canada. PPV.com is also streaming Forbidden Door in Australia, New Zealand, the U.K., and Ireland.

Alternatively, we have discovered an over-the-top (OTT) platform called FitepassPPV, where you can watch the pay-per-view event at a more affordable price compared to other services. Feel free to check out FitepassPPV for more information on accessing the event, only $19.99.

The main card will be broadcast at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT; 1 a.m. BST; 10 a.m. AEST; 8 a.m. JST)

 

The pre-show will be broadcast at 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT; 12 a.m. BST; 9 a.m. AEST; 7 a.m. JST). 

 

The broadcast media for different territories are listed here. 

 

  • United States: BR Live
  • Canada: DAZN, FITE
  • United Kingdom: DAZN, FITE
  • Australia: DAZN, FITE
  • Japan: NJPWWorld.com

 

The cost to watch the event online via BR Live is $49.99; the price of the regular PPV is likewise $49.99.

 

DAZN’s pricing structure looks like this:

 

  • United Kingdom: £16.99
  • Ireland: €18.99
  • Canada: $49.99
  • Australia: $29.99
  • New Zealand: $32.99
  • Mexico: $37

 

2023 Forbidden Door betting odds 

 

  • IWGP United States Champion Kenny Omega is a +200 underdog against -300 favorite Will Ospreay. 
  • The odds for Kazuchika Okada are +500, with Bryan Danielson as the underdog at +300. 
  • IWGP World Heavyweight Champion SANADA is a -5000 favorite to defend his title against “Jungle Boy” Jack Perry, who is a +1000 underdog.

 

AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023 fight card

 

  • Kenny Omega (c) vs. Will Ospreay for the IWGP United States Heavyweight Title
  • Bryan Danielson vs. Kazuchika Okada
  • SANADA (c) vs. “Jungle Boy” Jack Perry for the IWGP World Heavyweight Title
  • MJF (c) vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi for the AEW World Title
  • Orange Cassidy (c) vs. Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Katsuyori Shibata vs. Daniel Garcia for the AEW International Title
  • Toni Storm (c) vs. Willow Nightingale for the AEW Women’s World Title
  • Blackpool Combat Club (Jon Moxley, Wheeler Yuta, and Claudio Castagnoli), Konosuke Takeshita, and Shota Umino vs. The Elite (“Hangman” Adam Page, Matt Jackson, and Nick Jackson), Eddie Kingston, and Tomohiro Ishii
  • Chris Jericho, Sammy Guevara, and Minoru Suzuki vs. Sting, Darby Allin, and TBA
  • CM Punk vs. Satoshi Kojima in a first round match of the Men’s Owen Hart Cup Tournament
  • Athena vs. Billie Starkz in a first ro

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here